Honey's life

You can go back by clicking here.

In this blog I'll share stuff I've been reading, watching and even mention my drawing plans.

2024/05/03

Some entries ago I talked on how I was planning on doing some short of hiatus from posting on Twitter and Instagram because I started to feel a bad relationship with my art, and I "officially" decided to start doing that a couple of days ago. Since I didn't knew what to do exactly to stop myself from worrying about social medias, algorythms and not posting, I just decided to straight up put them as private accounts till this "social media burnout" I've been feeling calms down.

With all honestly, I was already feeling better this last April after not uploading anything and doing everything in my power to stop worrying about it... But I started May feeling like I could be falling back on to it, and while looking for a way to stop this feeling, I just came up with the idea of putting them in private. A very drastic move, definetely, but somehow I do feel like it could work. That's also why I decided to private the links to Twitter and Instagram I posted here too.

Also, when I said "I got better on April" I mean it as in starting to feel a better mentallity with my art and drawing. It was as if I answered with actions a question I've seen a lot lately; "if nobody else could see your drawings but you, would you still be drawing?", to which I can answer with a 100% Yes. BUT! All this leads to the real question; "when will I be back on posting my drawings?"...

Best guess? when I stop being busy with life. Worst guess? ...expect the unexpected? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯(╥﹏╥). I know this decision was very drastic but limiting my usage on apps wasn't working and I didn't know what else to do...

------------------------------------------------------

2024/04/29

As I said in my bio, I'm pretty much re-learning from zero how to code again and seeing how much I improve with it. And when I'm coding I'm pretty much working on a constant 'trial and error' testing of shorts; whenever I make an update and save it, I click the 'View' button to see if I did my coding correctly and if it's doing what I typed to do, for example; changing the color of some texts, the size of them, any border I put, background colors, etc. I'm mentioning this because I'm pretty much new to Neocities, I just discovered I can see the views my page had and... is it possible I accidentally blew up my views after clicking so many times the 'View' button from my text editor? That has been bugging me for some days now because the number of views are dangerously close to my updates one and I'm worried I blew up my own website's traffic accidentally...

Maybe I'm just overreacting but I did try and see if it could be possible to do so and apparently it is... and I did it accidentally. Part of me thinks I did a reaaaaally bad mistake, and the other just thinks that 'this could be something normal that tends to happen to people who are new to coding, or re-learning like myself... so at worst I just Buggy'd myself up'. Buggy as in the clown pirate from the One Piece anime and manga, excluding the one from the live action only at the time of me writing this entry due to spoilery stuff. Big spoilers, actually. If you know, you know.

Outside of that... I think I'm going to finally start watching NJPW and Stardom matches too, just... why not? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

------------------------------------------------------

2024/04/21

This year started really busy for me to the point of barely drawing or just posting, which is something that has been bothering me for some time now... And it's not as if I didn't draw any sketches at all; my planner has a lot of silly sketches so my problem is not actually some short of 'drawing burnout'. But the more I thought about it, it just came to me that maybe it had more to do with the social media burnout I've been feeling for some time now. As I said, I've been pretty busy since the very beginning of 2024 so I barely did something, which in contrast made my "social media presence" fall down, which led to some short of shadowban where it's a miracle to even grasp a like. Even if I spammed it.

...Or at least that's what I've been feeling for some time and that's not healthy. So in the end the only thing I though on doing was "declaring" some form of hiatus from posting in places like Twitter and Instagram, because I personally feel like how the algorithm plays in said socials are making me have this unhealthy mindset around my own work, and even prevent me from drawing because "this shit it's not enough to grow" and I just don't care anymore about growing in followers. I'm just creating some bad and unhealthy expectations for myself and what I love doing.

So as I said, I'm planning on stop posting on Twitter and Instagram for some time, but I'd love to keep posting in places not dictated by freaking algorithms, or at least places where I just don't care anymore. Whether this posts are once a week, a month or even in a year. I don't want to play this "algorithm game" anymore, I just wanted to share my stuff and if I need to restrain myself from using "popular apps" to stop having this toxic mentality out of the way, so be it.

------------------------------------------------------

2024/04/18

Recently I watched the latest video of a youtuber named Super Eyepatch Wolf covering the marvelous world of fake videogame art (CW creepy stuff), covering from fake screenshots to even making fake video game manuals and I really found it interesting. I was already familiar with the idea of reimagining already existing series and videogames as different types of videogames, from demakes to straight up SNES reimagining illustrations and gifs but I didn't know it was more than 'just a couple of lads doing this'. It's like it's own thing and I'm very interested in it. I think it's time to finally learn to draw pixelart!

The thing is, after watching this said video and finding a post on Tumblr speaking on how 'OC artists should go weirder with their art' as in 'drawing fake anime screenshots, fake movie posters and such' I think I could do something like that!

In reality, this personal project I mention in my index page's slider has a lot to do with my OCs and their world, but since it's taking me a lot of work to make it because I wasn't expecting it to be "more difficult than expected" so to speak, maybe for some time I'll be first doing this kind of silly 'fake screenshot' silly stuff till I release the project I'm actually working on.

I'm kinda working on some other drawings rn too, btw, inspired by another challenge with Hatsune Miku in mind so I hope to finish them soon!!

------------------------------------------------------

2024/04/08

Hi! This week has been a very busy one, honestly!

For starters, I had some relatives over for a couple of days; and we also had the final of the king's cup (football) this past weekend, where our local team was able to win it! But this win meant a lot for us since the last time our local team won was 40 years ago! It's crazy when you think about it!! It also was one of those celebrations where, even if you were into football, you couldn't help but celebrate it too! Our team really did a good job on it!!

When it comes to manga, I started recently to read Gokurakugai. It's pretty fun and I really like the artstyle!!

------------------------------------------------------

2024/03/31

I don't know what happened to me this week exactly but I ended up getting into Genshin Impact.

Well, actually, I do know what exactly happened. I've been re-thinking on the harm of social media and "content culture" mentallity, which led into getting into a gacha game, in an attempt to be out of social media... I mean it's working.

Tbf it's either playing a gacha game or playing a season pass fighting game. And yes, I'm speaking abour Guilty Gear Strive.

A.B.A is cool, btw. HAven't played with her but her trailer is cool

------------------------------------------------------

2024/03/23

Hi! Welcome to my blog side!

This is my first entry on this blog and the only thing I can say rn is how I've been thinking on updating this weekly, unless there's barely anything to update but a 'well I had a pretty chill week'. But I've also thought about doing an entry every so and so simply. We'll see how this goes.

Also, since April Fools is coming, let me tell you the following: I don't celebrate April Fools. There's no "jokes on April 1st". I do celebrate a similar day, but definetely not April Fools. ( ᵘ ᵕ ᵘ ⁎)